Item no. 378374St


Add to cart options

Product Actions

In stock

Parcel arrival: estimated between November 28, 2018 - November 30, 2018

Product Actions

Item no. 378374
Musical Genre AOR
Media - Format 1-3 DVD & CD
Product topic Bands
Band Foreigner
Product type DVD
Actors Foreigner
Release date 4/27/18
‘I Want to Know What Love Is’, ‘Cold as Ice’, ‘Waiting for a Girl Like You’, ‘Hot Blooded’, ‘Jukebox Hero’ and many more: For the first time, Foreigner are presenting all their hits with a 58-piece orchestra and a 60-piece choir.

In May 2017, the band played two sold-out shows in Lucerne with the 21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus led by Ernst Van Tiel. ‘Foreigner with the 21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus’ represents the many years of collaboration between the co-founder and lead guitarist of Foreigner, Mick Jones, and the Grammy-nominated composer/arrangement team consisting of Dave Eggar and Chuck Palmer.

Mick Jones says: “I could never have imagined when I set out to create Foreigner 40 years ago that we’d still be touring around the world and performing the music we love all these years later. Dave Eggar and Chuck Palmer’s orchestral arrangements have shown us a new symphonic dimension to our music, which I hope our fans will enjoy.”
  1. Overture
  2. Blue morning, blue day
  3. Cold as ice
  4. Waiting for a girl like you
  5. Say you will
  6. When it comes to love
  7. That was yesterday
  8. Feels like the first time
  9. Starrider
  10. Double vision
  11. Fool for you anyway
  12. Urgent
  13. Juke box hero
  14. I want to know what love is

Tell us your opinion about 'With the 21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus'.