Sold out!

"With teeth" CD by Nine Inch Nails

This item is currently not available.


Article description

New line-up, new diversity, old sound: also six years after "The fragile" mastermind Trent Reznor stays true to himself. "With teeth" is a typical N.I.N.-album with a lot of anger, lots of morbitity and short Pop-trips.


Item no. 426141
Musical Genre Industrial
Exclusive No
Media - Format 1-3 CD
Product topic Bands
Band Nine Inch Nails
Product type CD
Release date 5/2/05
Gender Unisex

CD 1

  • 1.
    All The Love In The World
  • 2.
    You Know What You Are?
  • 3.
    The Collector
  • 4.
    The Hand That Feeds
  • 5.
    Love Is Not Enough
  • 6.
    Every Day Is Exactly The Same
  • 7.
    With Teeth
  • 8.
  • 9.
    Getting Smaller
  • 10.
  • 11.
    The Line Begins To Blur
  • 12.
    Beside You In Time
  • 13.
    Right Where It Belongs
  • 14.

Six years after "The Fragile", Trent Reznor dares a new beginning. Which manifests in a completely new line-up with Alessandro Cortini, Jerome Dillon, Aaron North (ex-Icarus Line) and Jeordie White (ex-Manson). As well as in a sound that has only little to do with the epic sound collages of the past. Reznor, turned 39 meanwhile, presents 13 relatively short, compact songs, not always gloomy and threatening but also poppy in times. Like especially the first single, "The Hand That Feeds" as well as "Only" which turns out to be a pure synth pop track in best 80s manner. With very simple, playful melodies and narrative speech vocals that reminds me of Murray Head. But don't worry: there are many spherical, dark songs and nice outbursts of rage, too. Like in "You Know Who You Are" with its wild feedback orgy. Or "Getting Smaller" that turns out to be a pure aggro salve. Despite some neat surprises, "With Teeth" still offers exactly what we expected of NIN. (Marcel Anders - April 2005)

More from "Nine Inch Nails"

Customers also purchased