Item no. 352588St
€ 19,99 € 16,99
You save 15% / € 3,00 Prices incl. VAT
plus postage and packaging


Add to cart options

Product Actions

Available within 1 week

Product Actions

Item no. 352588
Gender Unisex
Musical Genre Heavy Metal
Exclusive No
Media - Format 1-3 LP
Product topic Bands
Band Gloryhammer
Product type LP
Release date 3/3/17
Limited-edition, black vinyl version of the 2013 album ‘Tales from the Kingdom of Fife’ by Gloryhammer.

Gloryhammer is the new project by Christopher Bowes, the mastermind behind pirate metal sensation Alestorm. ‘Tales from the Kingdom of Fife’ is a concept album and tells the story of a slightly different Scotland, where dragons, wizards, magic and dark witches reign supreme. Gloryhammer creates the perfect balance between fast-forwarding, fast-paced numbers and epic metal numbers with an almost hymn-like character. A special highlight is the singer Thomas Winkler (Emerald), whose voice stands out through the entire adventure.
CD 1
1. Anstruther´s Dark Prophecy 2. The Unicorn Invasion of Dundee 3. Angus McFife 4. Quest for the Hammer of Glory 5. Magic Dragon 6. Silent Tears of Frozen Princess 7. Amulet of Justice 8. Hail to Crail 9. Beneath Cowdenbeath 10. The Epic Rage of Furious Thunder 11. Wizards! (Bonus Track)

Tell us your opinion about 'Tales from the kingdom of fife'.

1 to 1 of 1
Sort by Date Helpful
Your profile image

Maxim K.

15 Reviews

Posted on: May 10, 2017

second coming

Thanks to the publishers for the opportunity to purchase the work of art. Before us the second edition of this album on vinyl, which is great. Music Gloryhammer very close to me, I listen to this music for more than 25 years. First in the style of power metal was Helloween . Gloryhammer are followers of the case, a little transformirovat and refreshing riffs and heaviness of the guitars. The album, he falls into a favorite with fans of this style.

Was this review helpful to you?