Item no. 431214St
€ 16,99 € 7,99
You save 52% / € 9,00 Prices incl. VAT
plus postage and packaging


Add to cart options

Product Actions

In stock

Parcel arrival: estimated between November 27, 2018 - November 29, 2018

Product Actions

Item no. 431214
Musical Genre Mathcore
Exclusive No
Media - Format 1-3 CD
Product topic Bands
Band Enter Shikari
Product type CD
Release date 3/16/07
Enter Shikari combine Eurodisco with Hardcore. A mixture which is so angular, that it deserves the title "particularly worthwhile".
  1. Keine Titelinformation [Track 1 / Set 1 from "TAKE TO THE SKIES"]
  2. Enter Shikari
  3. Mothership
  4. Anything can happen in the next half hour
  5. Keine Titelinformation [Track 5 / Set 1 from "TAKE TO THE SKIES"]
  6. Labyrinth
  7. No sssweat
  8. Today won't go down in history
  9. Keine Titelinformation [Track 9 / Set 1 from "TAKE TO THE SKIES"]
  10. Return to energiser
  11. Keine Titelinformation [Track 11 / Set 1 from "TAKE TO THE SKIES"]
  12. Sorry, you're not a winner
  13. Keine Titelinformation [Track 13 / Set 1 from "TAKE TO THE SKIES"]
  14. Jonny Sniper
  15. Adieu
  16. OK, time for plan B
  17. Keine Titelinformation [Track 17 / Set 1 from "TAKE TO THE SKIES"]
Marcel Anders

by Marcel Anders (04.04.2007) In order to come to the point: the quartet has nothing to do with a well known Columbian singer. Instead, it comes from Hindi and means as much as hunter. Which is neither thrilling nor original. Unlike the music. Because what is being presented by Rou, Rory, Chris and Rob here is a sensation: a mixture of Eurodisco and Hardcore. Sounds absurd? It is indeed - like a jam session of 2 Unlimited with Suicidal Tendencies. Or Billy Talent in combination with Scooter. Bombastic Disco Beats encounter scream vocals, razor sharp staccato riffs and blasting drums. Which leaves you with a good laugh or endlessly speechless initially. But the band is mega successful: "Take to the skies" reached No. 4 in the British charts, the band has just been on tour with M.C.R. and Billy Talent and creates an unbelievable hype. It's only a pity that all 17 songs follow the same scheme. But alone the song "Johnny Sniper" makes up for this with its kitschy Van Halen-sound ("Jump"). A work of genius.


Tell us your opinion about 'Take to the skies'.