"Solid ball of Rock" CD by Saxon

Choose your size

In stock


Article description

Solid Ball of Rock' by Saxon will be released as a re-release in CD format (including bonus tracks).

'Solid Ball of Rock' (1991) is the tenth studio album by the Heavy Metal veterans Saxon.
It was seen as a return to their British metal roots and included tracks such as 'Requiem (We Will Remember)', 'Altar of the Gods' and 'Baptism of Fire'.
It was also the first album to feature new bassist Nibbs Carter, who wrote five of the eleven songs and co-wrote three more.


Item no. 559332
Musical Genre Heavy Metal
Media - Format 1-3 CD
Product topic Bands
Band Saxon
Product type CD
Release date 9/1/23
Gender Unisex

CD 1

  • 1.
    Solid Ball of Rock
  • 2.
    Altar of the Gods
  • 3.
    Requiem (We Will Remember)
  • 4.
    Lights in the Sky
  • 5.
    I Just Can't Get Enough
  • 6.
    Baptism of Fire
  • 7.
    Ain't Gonna Take It
  • 8.
    I'm On Fire
  • 9.
    Overture in B-Minor / Refugee
  • 10.
    Bavarian Beaver
  • 11.
    Crash Dive
  • 12.
    Requiem (We Will Remember) (Single Version)*
  • 13.
    Reeperbahn Stomp*