"Servant of the mind" LP coloured by Volbeat

Choose your size

In stock

Only 4 left in stock


Article description

Appearing in a Limited Edition on colored Vinyl (orange/blue) in a gatefold.

Finally, the wait is over: Volbeat announce their eighth studio album, 'Servant of the Mind'.

For 'Servant of the Mind', Volbeat once again combine their unique mix of Heavy Metal , psychobilly, and punk'n'roll with Michael Poulsen's flair for storytelling and his skills as an exceptional songwriter.

To announce the album, Volbeat release a new single into the world: in the hymn-like 'Shotgun Blues', Poulsen tells of ghostly experiences when moving into a new home. 'Every time you move into a house, you bring dead people with you,' he explains. 'Strange things happen to me there... not quite of this world.'

In many of the new songs, Volbeat tell elaborate and fascinating stories. 'The Sacred Stones', for example, tells of an 'earthly being that has given in to the dark side. It is now on a mission and comes into contact with dark forces and fallen angels.' The track 'The Devil Rages' deals with the idea that the devil takes on a human form. The opening number, 'Temple of Ekur', returns to the ancient themes that were already present in previous songs like 'The Gates of Babylon', while 'Lasse's Birgita', the epic conclusion of the album, tells of the first witch burnings in Sweden in 1471.

The upcoming work 'Servant of the Mind', written and recorded during the pandemic shutdown, turns its focus inward, but doesn't hold back at all and sounds just as loud and driving as previous albums.


Item no. 551885
Colour coloured
Musical Genre Heavy Metal
Media - Format 1-3 2-LP
Product topic Bands
Band Volbeat
Product type LP
Release date 12/3/21
Gender Unisex

LP 1

  • 1.
    Temple Of Ekur
  • 2.
    Wait A Minute My Girl
  • 3.
    The Sacred Stones
  • 4.
    Shotgun Blues
  • 5.
    The Devil Rages On
  • 6.
    Say No More
  • 7.
    Heaven's Descent
  • 8.
    Dagen FΓΈr (feat. Stine Bramsen)
  • 9.
    The Passenger
  • 10.
    Step Into Light
  • 11.
  • 12.
  • 13.
    Lasse's Birgitta
  • 14.
    Return To None
  • 15.
  • 16.
    Shotgun Blues feat. Dave Matrise
  • 17.
    Dagen FΓΈr - Michael Vox Version

Also available as

Customers also purchased