"Resurrection day" CD by Rage

Choose your size

In stock


Article description

Comes in a Digipak with a poster.

The fans' joy was immense when Rage frontman Peavy Wagner introduced his band's new lineup with two guitarists in the summer of 2020, thus announcing a return to the personnel configuration of classics like 'Black In Mind' or 'End Of All Days'. After the departure of Marcos Rodriguez in the previous year, Stefan Weber (formerly of Axxis) and Jean Bormann (Angel Inc, Rage & Ruins) were initially recruited, only a few weeks apart. The fourth member is drummer Vassilios 'Lucky' Maniatopoulos, who has been with Rage since 2015. The current lineup was first seen and heard in the video clip for 'The Price Of War 2.0', a new version of the song from 'Black In Mind', which has been available on all major online channels since June 2020. Immediately afterwards, the quartet began working on the brand new album 'Resurrection Day'. 'I am surprised at how quickly the new lineup has found itself as a homogeneous team and how positively each individual band member's talents come to the fore,' reflects Wagner on a highly creative production phase and explains in the face of the new album: 'I have the impression that our sound is still typically Rage, but has gained a young freshness.'


Item no. 510031
Musical Genre Heavy Metal
Media - Format 1-3 CD & Poster
Product topic Bands
Band Rage
Product type CD
Release date 9/17/21
Gender Unisex

CD 1

  • 1.
    Memento Vitae (Overture)
  • 2.
    Resurrection Day
  • 3.
  • 4.
    A New Land
  • 5.
    Arrogance And Ignorance
  • 6.
    Man In Chains
  • 7.
    The Age Of Reason
  • 8.
    Monetary Gods
  • 9.
    Mind Control
  • 10.
    Traveling Through Time
  • 11.
    Black Room
  • 12.
    Extinction Overkill

Customers also purchased