Item no. 169721St


Product Actions

Guaranteed Christmas delivery!

In stock

Parcel arrival: estimated between December 18, 2019 - December 23, 2019

Only 3 left in stock

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Item no. 169721
Gender Unisex
Musical Genre Pagan Metal
Exclusive No
Media - Format 1-3 CD
Product topic Bands
Run Time 360
Band Equilibrium
Product type CD
Release date 6/18/10
With a new frontman, Equilibrium are ready for new challenges, and their new album is a brilliant one indeed, containing first-class battle hymns, including the anthemic growl-along "Der ewige Sieg" and the fast-paced "Fahrtwind". A unique work of genius.
CD 1
1. In Heiligen Hallen 2. Der Ewige Sieg 3. Verbrannte Erde 4. Die Affeninsel 5. Der Wassermann 6. Aus Ferner Zeit 7. Fahrtwind 8. Wenn Erdreich Bricht 9. Kurzes Epos (Instrumental)
Adam Weishaupt

by Adam Weishaupt (08.04.2010) With their fantastic debut album "Turis fratyr" and the almost even better "Sagas", Equilibrium have secured themselves a chapter in Pagan Metal history, landing them a sensational #30 position in the national charts. So, when singer Helge left the band during the recordings for their new opus, that was a surprise - but new mike man Robse turned out to be a more than adequate substitution: his deep and booming vocals make those majestic anthems all the more impressive and add extra clout. There's nothing but gems here, above all the brute opening song "In heiligen Hallen" and the new anthem "Der ewige Sieg". Equilibrium succeed in redefining themselves once again, delivering genuine smashers such as "Die Affeninsel" (Catchy - with a C) or "Der Wassermann" (spiced with a dash of oriental sound). Saturnine "Wenn Erdreich bricht" and the obligatory instrumental "Kurzes Epos" finish this great, totally fantastic opus.