Item no. 420090St
€ 16,99 € 9,99
You save 41% / € 7,00 Prices incl. VAT
plus postage and packaging


Add to cart options

Product Actions

In stock

Parcel arrival: estimated between January 24, 2019 - January 28, 2019

Product Actions

Item no. 420090
Gender Unisex
Musical Genre Gothic Metal
Exclusive No
Media - Format 1-3 CD
Edition Re-Release
Product topic Bands
Band Amorphis
Product type CD
Release date 11/3/06
Re-release of the debut albums with the 6 bonus tracks of "Privilege of evil" EP.
  1. Karelia
  2. The Gathering
  3. Grails Mysteries
  4. Warrior's Trail
  5. Black Embrace
  6. Exile Of The Sons Of Uisliu
  7. The Lost Name Of God
  8. The Pilgrimage
  9. Misery Path
  10. Sign From The North Side
  11. Vulgar Necrolatry
  12. Pilgrimage From Darkness
  13. Black Embrace
  14. Privilege Of Evil
  15. Misery Path
  16. Vulgar Necrolatry
  17. Excursing From Existence
Andreas Reissnauer

by Andreas Reissnauer (02/03) A re-release that really makes sense, because the debut of the Finns has long been unavailable. And since the band still have a strong fan-base, the early albums must be made available without problems. On their first album, Amorphis were still playing pure Death Metal, combined with many melodies and, in contrast to their competitors predominantly in mid-tempo-regions. In best old-school manner, Amorphis sweep in almost Swedish fashion through the songs. The re-released version also features the six songs of the "Privilege of evil" EP, also deleted several years ago. The album was being remastered and the booklet was reworked. So, if you haven't got the album yet, get yourself this one now!


Tell us your opinion about 'Karelian isthmus & Privilege of evil'.