Greatest hits

Sold out!
More product details
This item is currently not available.


Article description

Just recently, the Red Hot Chili Peppers announced the their new album. Now, they present a best-of teaser for "The Getaway". The output is simply called "Greatest Hits" and the 16 tracks come on two black vinyls. They contain mostly already released songs from the last five studio albums. Those are: Mother’s Milk (one song) . Blood Sugar Sex Magik (four tracks), One Hot Minute (one single), Californication (five titles) and By the Way (two songs). Additionally, the song "Soul to Squeeze" is included, which is the soundtrack of the movie 'Coneheads'. Only the songs 'Fortune Faded' and 'Save the Population' are new releases.

Nothing from the first three studio album The Red Hot Chili Peppers, Freaky Styley and The Uplift Mofo Party Plan is included.


Item no. 335222
Musical Genre Alternative/Indie
Exclusive No
Media - Format 1-3 2-LP
Product topic Bands
Band Red Hot Chili Peppers
Product type LP
Release date 5/13/16
Gender Unisex

LP 1

  • 1.
    Under The Bridge
  • 2.
    Give It Away
  • 3.
  • 4.
    Scar Tissue

LP 2

  • 1.
    Soul To Squeeze
  • 2.
  • 3.
    Suck My Kiss
  • 4.
    By The Way

LP 3

  • 1.
    Parallel Universe
  • 2.
    Breaking The Girl
  • 3.
    My Friends
  • 4.
    Higher Ground

LP 4

  • 1.
    Universally Speaking
  • 2.
    Road Trippin'
  • 3.
    Fortune Faded
  • 4.
    Save The Population