More product details
Available within 1 week


Article description

AVANTASIA's extraordinary seventh release "Ghostlights" will be released worldwide on January 29, 2016. The work features guest performances by Dee Snider, Geoff Tate, Marco Hietala, Sharon Den Adel, Michael Kiske, Ronnie Atkins, Bob Catley, Jorn Lande, Bruce Kulick, Robert Mason, Herbie Langhans, Oliver Hartmann, and Sascha Paeth, turning it into an unforgettable experience.

This black double LP comes with the bonus track "Wake up to the moon". "Ghostlights" was produced by Tobias and Sascha Paeth at Gatestudio Wolfsburg- Paeth was also responsible for engineering and the mix of "Ghostlights". Mastering was done by Michael Rodenberg.

The following musicians have taken part in the recordings:

Sascha Paeth - rhythm guitar, lead guitar, bass, additional keyboards
Michael Rodenberg - orchestration, keyboards
Tobias Sammet - additional keyboards and bass
Bruce Kulick - lead guitar
Oliver Hartmann - lead guitar
Felix Bohnke - drums


Item no. 324972
Musical Genre Symphonic Metal
Exclusive No
Media - Format 1-3 2-LP
Product topic Bands
Band Avantasia
Product type LP
Release date 1/29/16
Gender Unisex

LP 1

  • 1.
    Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose
  • 2.
    Let The Storm Descend Upon You
  • 3.
    The Haunting
  • 4.
    Seduction Of Decay
  • 5.
  • 6.
    Draconian Love

LP 2

  • 1.
    Master Of The Pendulum
  • 2.
    Isle Of Evermore
  • 3.
    Babylon Vampyres
  • 4.
  • 5.
    Unchain The Light
  • 6.
    A Restless Heart And Obsidian Skies
  • 7.
    Wake Up To The Moon (Bonustrack)