Item no. p686970
Sold out!

This item is currently not available.

Item no. 437446
Gender Unisex
Musical Genre Death Metal
Exclusive No
Media - Format 1-3 CD
Product topic Bands
Band Six Feet Under
Product type CD
Release date 11/14/08
Six Feet Under have rediscovered their true strength: this is groovy Death Metal, as powerful and catchy as it comes!
CD 1
1. Death By Machete 2. Involuntary Movement Of Dead Flesh 3. Non Will Escape 4. Eulogy For The Undead 5. Seed Of Filth 6. Bastard 7. In The Crematorium 8. Shot In The Head 9. Killed In Your Sleep 10. Crossroads To Armageddon 11. Ten Deadly Plagues 12. Crossing The River Styx (outro) 13. Murder Addiction
Steve Bruce

by Steve Bruce (03.11.2008) Six Feet Under are back! Chris Barnes and his crew disappointed their fans with "13" - "Commandment" was definitely a step into the right direction, but still not it. But now, "Death rituals" demonstrates impressively the mastership of the Florida gang and brings home the bacon. "Death by machete" opens the box with cool riffing and various twists and turns. You recognise immediately that finally the band took ist time for composing and producing. Songs like "None will escape", "Seed of filth", the terrific Mötley Crue cover "Bastard", and "Shot in the head" will be SFU live hits soon certainly. The songs are intricate, exciting, and much catchier than their other stuff in the last few years. Six Feet Under have arrived in the new millenium - thanks to producer Chris Carroll, the recordings in the venerable Morrissound Studios and, last but not least, Toby Wright who mixed the material.