"72 seasons" LP by Metallica

Choose your size

In stock


Article description

Appears on black Vinyl.
Metallica returns with a bang!
The eight-time Grammy winners release their highly anticipated 12th studio Album titled '72 Seasons'.
The Album features 12 brand new songs, produced by James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, and Rock producer icon Greg Fidelman (U2, Slipknot, Johnny Cash, Slayer, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and more). The already released song 'Lux Æterna' serves as a taste of the overall work. With 77 diverse minutes, the Album offers every fan the opportunity to completely immerse themselves in the work.
James Hetfield explains the title as follows: '72 seasons. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told ‘who we are’ by our parents. [...] Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry.'
Additional info:
Simultaneously with the announcement of the Album and the release of 'Lux Æterna,' Metallica also announces their M72 World Tour, which will span the years 2023 and 2024. As part of this, two shows will be played in Hamburg and Munich, each with a completely different setlist and support acts.


Item no. 547119
Musical Genre Thrash Metal
Media - Format 1-3 LP
Product topic Bands
Band Metallica
Product type LP
Release date 4/14/23
Gender Unisex

LP 1

  • 1.
    72 Seasons
  • 2.
    Shadows Follow
  • 3.
    Screaming Suicide
  • 4.
    Sleepwalk My Life Away
  • 5.
    You Must Burn!
  • 6.
    Lux Æterna

LP 2

  • 1.
    Crown of Barbed Wire
  • 2.
    Chasing Light
  • 3.
    If Darkness Had a Son
  • 4.
    Too Far Gone?
  • 5.
    Room of Mirrors
  • 6.

Also available as

Our recommendation for you