Item no. p617946
Sold out!

This item is currently not available.

Item no. 435319
Gender Unisex
Musical Genre Folk Rock
Exclusive No
Media - Format 1-3 CD
Product topic Bands
Band In Extremo
Product type CD
Release date 5/9/08
With „Sängerkrieg“ derived from the Wartbugkrieg) the In Extremo septet managed for the first time to leave far behind the entire rest of the German album charts at the first go. One reason is that the 14 songs are arranged and produced in a more popular, accessible manner.
CD 1
1. Sieben Köche 2. Sängerkrieg 3. Neues Glück 4. En esta noche 5. Mein Sehnen 6. Flaschenpost 7. Requiem 8. Frei zu sein 9. Zauberspruch 10. In diesem Licht 11. Tanz mit mir 12. An end has a start 13. Mein liebster Feind 14. Auf's Leben
Henning Richter

by Henning Richter (10.04.2008) Every new year, established bands face the question of how to record an album that sounds fresh without affronting the fans with too many new inventions. In Extremo found a good answer, they just let their growing, musical experience flow into the new songs. Like, e.g. in the song, "Sieben Köche", featuring surprisingly balanced Rock. Instead of the usual, monotonous beats, drummer Reiner Morgenroth grooves tight, the pipes remain in the background and the whole bands rolls dynamically and flowing. The backing vocals are added by Tommy Victor of Prong, by the way. "Mein Sehnen" is a melancholic ballad with nyckelharp, mandolin and hurdy-gurdy, lyrically lamenting the overexploitation of nature. Of course, at the same time, you also get the typical In-Ex-hitters with pumping beats and the low bass of frontman, Micha Rhein.