Currently in stock
Parcel arrival:  estimated between Monday, 28/08/2017 & Monday, 04/09/2017Only 3 left in stock - order now!

Product Details

GenreHard Rock
Media formatCD
Media PackagingDigipak
Available since 25.03.2016
Product code329891

Comes in coloured vinyl in gatefold format and contains an additional download code for the digital version of the album.

'Blackrain' is here with the new album "Released". With straight, catchy songs like "Back in Town" (the first single and lyrics video), "Eat You Alive", "Puppet on a String", the edgy "Mind Control", or the pop-style "Electric Blue" 'Blackrain' reminds us that they grew up with the sounds of WASP, Guns ‘N’ Roses, Skid Row, Ratt and Mötley Crüe - dangerous, raw, and humorous with lots of rock 'n' roll. Other tracks have different influences; "Run Tiger Run" is a hypnotizing groove monster, "Killing Me" and "Fade to Black" are mid-tempo hits while "Words Ain't Enough" surprises with a refreshing acoustic style. With epic choirs and catchy melodies "Rock My Funeral" has the largest punk influence of all songs on this album. All songs were written by Swan and they prove that 'BlackRain' can make use of their very own musical influences and still keep their original style. The creative arrangement also proves with the last track of the album "One Last Prayer" that 'BlackRain' has no need to copy anything.


Tell us what you think about "Released" and receive a 10% voucher within 24 hours.
Write the first Review!