BackEMPSongs of innocence

Songs of innocence U2CD

0 reviews

Write the first Review!

More from "U2"
Currently in stock
Parcel arrival:  estimated between Thursday, 24/08/2017 & Wednesday, 30/08/2017Only 2 left in stock - order now!

Product Details

EditionDeluxe Edition, Limited Edition
Media format2-CD
Available since 10.10.2014
Product code292112

The new album "Songs Of Innocence" is U2's most personal output so far and combines the early influences of the band like 70's rock and punk rock with electro and ambient music of the early 80's. It helps to understand how the band has developed. It covers topics such as home, family, relationships, and discoveries and was recorded in Dublin, London, New York, and Los Angeles. "Songs of Innocence" was produced by Danger Mouse, Paul Epworth, Ryan Tedder, Declan Gaffney, and Flood. The first single "The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)" is about Ramones front singer Joey Ramone who passed away in 2001. Bono and Joey admired not only each other's music, but they were also good friends.
The deluxe edition (digipak) contains 21 songs, acoustic versions of several album tracks as well as four bonus tracks.


Tell us what you think about "Songs of innocence" and receive a 10% voucher within 24 hours.
Write the first Review!